14 Years Later

Fourteen years ago today, I married my twin soul. Fourteen years later, as we start our fifteenth year together, I still cannot imagine life without him, I love him more than ever and I’m very proud to be Jon’s wife, as I know Emily is proud to have him as her Daddy.

In honour of the occasion πŸ™‚ Emily scanned some of our old wedding photos for us. I love looking at other people’s wedding photos, so if you’re the same, feel free to have a peek at ours in this album. We had a tiny wedding, with no professional photographer, no hairdresser/beautician, only twelve guests and a minimum of fuss, which was exactly how we wanted it. My Mum did all the flowers and the cake and the whole day was magical; our legal ceremony was followed by a humanist one we wrote ourselves and it wasn’t until after the second ceremony that we felt truly married. Fourteen years later I wouldn’t change a thing – about the wedding, and more importantly, about our lives together πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

About nikkielysian

Writer, astrologer, home educating Mum.
This entry was posted in Family Matters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 14 Years Later

  1. HelenHaricot says:

    really lovely πŸ™‚ it will be our 14th in august. obv a good year for weddings πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

